Cybersecurity Week Luxembourg - Awards

During the Gala Dinner, taking place on Friday 20th October 2017, 5 Awards will be presented:

CISO of the Year: the winner is Mrs. Dolores Pérez from KBL European Private Bankers S.A.

This Award rewarded an individual for his/her global strategy, projects implemented, technical choices and management skills. Click here for more information.

Best Thesis Award (sponsored by CLUSIL): the winner is Edouardo Leon (Clearstream)

The CLUSIL award recognized the best master’s/doctoral or bachelor thesis / final work of a student registered at or who has completed his internship / thesis / work in Luxembourg. For more information and to apply to this award, check out

CTF Award (sponsored by : the winner is the Flux Fingers team (Ruhr-Universität Bochum)

The Capture the Flag (CTF) competition was one of the main highlights of the conference and attracted over 300 teams every year. It is a 24-hour challenge organised by FluxFingers, a CTF-team from Ruhr-Universität Bochum (Germany).

Most Promising Company Award (sponsored by PwC): the winner is Cyber Trap

The Most Promising Company Award was sponsored by PwC and was given to the candidate who demonstrated excellence at all levels, from strategy to execution.

People’s Choice Award (sponsored by PwC) : the winner is Stratus Digital Systems

The audience voted for the most captivating solution, which won the People's Choice Award.